Types of Forests

Types of Forests

  • Reserved Forests: Reserve forests are the most restricted forests and are constituted by the State Government on any forest land or wasteland which is the property of the Government.
    • In reserved forests, local people are prohibited, unless specifically allowed by a Forest Officer in the course of the settlement.
  • Protected Forests: The State Government is empowered to constitute any land other than reserved forests as protected forests over which the Government has proprietary rights and the power to issue rules regarding the use of such forests.
    • This power has been used to establish State control over trees, whose timber, fruit or other non-wood products have revenue-raising potential.
  • Village forest: Village forests are the ones in which the State Government may assign to ‘any village community the rights of Government to or over any land which has been constituted a reserved forest’.
  • Degree of protection
    • Reserved forests > Protected forests > Village forests

वनों के प्रकार

आरक्षित वन: आरक्षित वन सबसे प्रतिबंधित वन हैं और राज्य सरकार द्वारा किसी भी वन भूमि या बंजर भूमि पर गठित किए जाते हैं जो सरकार की संपत्ति है।
आरक्षित वनों में, स्थानीय लोगों को प्रतिबंधित किया जाता है, जब तक कि निपटान के दौरान वन अधिकारी द्वारा विशेष रूप से अनुमति न दी जाए।

संरक्षित वन: राज्य सरकार को आरक्षित वनों के अलावा किसी भी भूमि को संरक्षित वन के रूप में गठित करने का अधिकार है, जिस पर सरकार के पास मालिकाना अधिकार है और ऐसे वनों के उपयोग के संबंध में नियम जारी करने की शक्ति है।
इस शक्ति का उपयोग पेड़ों पर राज्य नियंत्रण स्थापित करने के लिए किया गया है, जिनकी लकड़ी, फल या अन्य गैर-लकड़ी उत्पादों में राजस्व बढ़ाने की क्षमता है।

ग्राम वन: ग्राम वन वे हैं जिनमें राज्य सरकार ‘किसी भी ग्राम समुदाय को आरक्षित वन का गठन करने वाली किसी भी भूमि पर सरकार के अधिकार’ सौंप सकती है।

सुरक्षा का स्तर
आरक्षित वन > संरक्षित वन > ग्राम वन

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *